Well Inspections

What to expect

Keeping you safe is our priority.

To begin with, you can expect your water well inspection to come from a licensed individual, certified by the state. In some areas of the country, most homes get their water from a nearby well. Entire families rely on single wells for survival. Therefore, you can expect your certified inspection agent to treat your well as important as it truly is. But what does that mean? That means you can expect a technician to not only identify current issues, but also potential problems that show stress and signs of failing in the near future.

Get started today!

Contact us and get your next project off the ground

When to get a well inspection

well inspection

By simply paying attention to your well water system, you can virtually analyze the integrity to determine if anything is broken or about to break.

If you can visually identify something wrong with your well, it’s time to call for an inspection immediately. Additionally, here are some other signs you may be experiencing that would call for an immediate well inspection:

  • If your well caps were open
  • If you noticed a foul smell or taste
  • Does the water look as if particulants are suspended in the middle?
  • Is well pressure dropping or not producing as much water as it used to?
  • Have you performed a water test and receive results positive for chloroform or other microorganisms?

If any of the above scenarios are something new to you, then it’s time to get a well inspection. Alternatively, if nothing seems to be the problem, you can continue with your annual schedule of inspections every year.

What to look for during a well inspection

There are many variables that you should be looking for during a well inspection.

However, there are a few issues that indicate something is severely wrong. Rusting tanks and foul odors are two of the biggest indicators that something is wrong. The examiner will take a look at your well to determine if any structural problems exist. Pay attention to these three variables during an inspection to determine if your well needs immediate maintenance and repairs.

How much an inspection costs

The price per well inspection depends on a few factors.

However, the average rate is going between $300 and $500 per well inspection here in North Carolina. That’s about fair and right on target for what the professionals are paid to do. Give us a call to discuss your specific situation and any specific concerns you have.

Get started today!

Contact us and get your next project off the ground

Contact Information

What People Are Saying

denise wilbanks
denise wilbanks
2022-07-21
I had a leak in my water line from our well tank. The guys talked me through fixing the leak over the phone and saved me an emergency visit and money. Companies usually do not do this. Upstanding company quick response, polite, and I will refer them to anyone who needs well service.
R LM
R LM
2022-06-24
Derrick deserves 10 stars! Our well pump stopped working for the third time in two years! Another company had replaced it twice and would not even respond to our call for help! I contacted Derrick at 9 pm on a Friday as there were guests at the house with no water. He was several hours away with his family on vacation. He left his family and arrived at the house by midnight and had a new pump installed and water restored by 2:30am! AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE! AMAZING BUSINESSMAN! Highly recommend! Thank you!
Lena Conroy
Lena Conroy
2022-03-17
I'd like to share the story here about how Coomer's saved us from the daunting task and expense of having to drill a new well. A few months ago another company had installed a new pump for us after it burned up due to low water levels in the well from the filling of a backyard pond. They also installed a pump saver, to ensure that if the water level got low again the pump would not be harmed. After that job was complete, we had just enough water for a few toilet flushes before the pump saver would kick on and shut the water off. We spent two months thinking our well was critically low on water...showering and doing laundry at various friend's houses while we tried to figure what to do next. Meanwhile, the company who put in the pump had few answers for us aside from the conclusion that our well must be drying up and therefore would need to redrill it or dig a new one. After a frustrating few weeks of back and forth regarding the next steps, I decided to call another company for a second opinion. Calling Coomer's Well that day was definitely one of the best decisions that I have made recently! After listening to our predicament, Derek thoughtfully and thoroughly explained all the possible scenarios he could forsee, along with the necessary steps that could be taken to fix the water issues. For the first time as a well owner, I understood how the water system for the house works, what effects the water tables, and what options I had moving forward. He was genuinely patient and kind, which I deeply value in a business these days. I got off the phone feeling hopeful and then departed for an international trip, putting Derek in touch with my partner to handle the next steps. The day Croomer's came out to evaluate the well, my partner called me while happily sitting in a tub full of water, informing me that our issue had been resolved. Apparently the pump saver needed some simple adjustment and was shutting off automatically even though the well had water the whole time! The other company had already assured us that they looked at all the potential issues. If it weren't for Derek and Gary's knowledge of the system, we very likely would have initiated the process of drilling a new well. We are beyond grateful for the whole of the experience with this company and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking for a dependable expert in the field.
Garcdonald
Garcdonald
2022-01-27
Called these guys after 3pm,. I live 45min. from them. I was hoping to get my pump working. It just started snowing. Those guys were at my house in about an hour, worked into the cold night. Explained everything, totally up-front and transparent. In 2hrs., everything repaired. Very reasonable. I felt like they did a really good job. Water's strong. Real good guys. Recommended without reservation.
Dave Morrison
Dave Morrison
2021-12-15
We feel we were extremely fortunate when we contacted Coomer's. Our water was getting lower and lower and we all figured out it wasn't the hot water heater after all, but something wrong with our well. But even during these times when parts, even wire, are not easily obtained, these guys worked in freezing weather even into the night to get our water back on and better than before! They explained everything they were doing and why, and made sure we were ok with what they suggested. It really warms my heart when I run into a company with folks like this. We could tell they really wanted us to have water back and running as soon as possible. For what they did, their price was very fair and we of course appreciate that too. I'm the kind of guy who let's my friends and neighbors know when I've found a great company. I know they are booked up like most folks are right now, but it never hurts for people to have a solid, honest source to call when their well goes out. Other than being a very satisfied customer, I have no other connection to Coomer's Well and Pump. Just wanted to spread the word and give them yet another 5 star rating. Notice their perfect score out of 42 reviews? That's hard to achieve!
Joy Black
Joy Black
2021-10-19
We used Coomers a few days ago. My ninety five year old mother had been without water for ten days. We had flooding in the basement due to the pump leaking as well as other issues. I went through Home Advisor and Derrick was the first to call. He took care of the issue right away. He wasn't satisfied with the first pump he put in. So he changed it out. Going out of his way to get the new pump. It works wonderfully. Mom is so pleased as am I. I would recommend them to anyone who needs this sort of work done. Even my husband commented on what a neat job he done. That's a first! I want to thank Derrick for doing a fantastic job for us. You are truly amazing, I mean that from the bottom of my heart. Don't find many people like this . Give them a try. You'll love them to!!
Paul Freund
Paul Freund
2021-08-09
Derek came out on a Sunday morning to replace my well pump. He is extremely knowledgeable and was very patient explaining what needed to be done and also explained my system to me and gave me tips on maintaining my system. His has an outstanding crew, top notch equipment and fair prices. They completed the job without issue and I am 100% satisfied. I highly recommend Coomer's.
Tc W
Tc W
2021-07-03
Man, I was in a bad spot. Bought a home with a malfunctioning well. I’m a general contractor, but I have little experience with wells. Gary Coomer was the only guy out of 15 calls that cared my family had no water. He worked after hours to fix my system and made my drinking water safe. He corrected numerous issues. He taught me everything about my system. His prices were reasonable and he gave me top notch parts. Gary is a great guy. Use him.

Business Hours

Need water?

We Can Help…

Schedule a call with an expert: